The CBCA AGM in Melbourne

The State and Territory Presidents and Directors of the CBCA National Board met for the AGM in Melbourne.

The AGM presents an important opportunity for Branch Presidents and Directors to share ideas and make decisions that guide the development of the Children’s Book Council of Australia.

Professor Margot Hillel OAM was confirmed as the National Board Chair and Julia Davenport welcomed as the new Deputy Chair.

Margaret Hamilton AM, who resigned from the National Board at the AGM, was also celebrating her 56 years of service to the CBCA. Margaret has experience as a librarian, editor, reviewer, bookseller and publisher. She shared some fabulous stories at the dinner prior to the AGM.



Short List announced!

So the 2017 Short List has been announced! Check it out on the CBCA website and see how you went predicting books that may be the winner in each category this year.  Good luck. 

If you would like to access a Power Point of the Short List to use in your worksite, please email <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.>

Hans Christian Anderson Award nominees

Congratulations to David Metzenthen and Jeannie Baker who have been nominated by IBBY Australia for the 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Award for Children’s and Youth Literature.

The Hans Christian Andersen Award is the highest international recognition given to an author and an illustrator of children's books. 




© 2013 The Children's Book Council of South Australia  Privacy Policy  Design by BDTS